AAAN Showers Accolades on Past Presidents, Legends & Supporters of Advertising 

The Association of Advertising Agencies Association of Nigeria (AAAN) has honoured all the past Presidents of the association as well as legends and pioneering organisations that have contributed to the growth of the advertising industry in the past five decades.

The association did this recently at a glamorous Gala and Awards Night held at the International Conference Centre in Abuja, as part of activities lined up for its landmark 50th AAAN Annual General Meeting.

In his welcoming address, Steve Babaeko, the current President of AAAN, showered accolades on both living and late past Presidents for their unwavering dedication to the association, which traces its roots back to 1970 when it was established and formally inaugurated in 1973. Babaeko expressed profound gratitude to these exceptional individuals who have been instrumental in nurturing the AAAN’s vision over several decades.

Udeme Ufot, Chairman of the occasion and a distinguished past President of AAAN echoed similar sentiments, extolling the exemplary qualities exhibited by the honorees.


The honoured distinguished past Presidents of AAAN, along with representatives for those who could not attend, include the late Oloye Dotun Okubanjo, late Mr. I.S. Moekeme, Chief Olu Falomo, Prince Kehinde Adeosun, Mr. Ayo Owoborode, Chief Akin Odunsi, Late Mr. May Nzeribe, and Mr. Biodun Shobanjo.

Others are Sir Steve Omojafor, Mr. Udeme Ufot, Mrs. Bola Thomas, Mr. Kolawole Ayanwale, Mr. Enyi Odigbo, Mr. Lolu Akinwunmi, Mr. Funmi Onabolu, Mr. Rufai Ladipo, Mrs. Bunmi Oke, Mr. Kelechi Nwosu, Mr. Kayode Oluwasona, and Mr. Ikechi Odigbo.

In the same vein, the Gala & Awards Night recognized organizations that have been pillars of the advertising profession in Nigeria over the past five decades. These organizations, including Coca-Cola Nigeria, Vitafoam, 9Mobile, Cadbury Nigeria, and First Bank PLC, among others, were lauded for their enduring contributions to the industry.

Others are Friesland Campina WAMPCO, SevenUp Bottling Company, Guinness Nigeria, MTN Nigeria, Multichoice, Airtel, and Bet9ja, among others.

Related posts

'Firms Are Critical To Ending Children Violence' – Fadairo

Desmond Ekeh

Forbes Africa Award: Buhari Congratulates First Bank MD, Adeduntan

Desmond Ekeh

Political Marketing: Sanwo-Olu Rises with Greater Lagos as Second Term Campaign Kick-Starts

Desmond Ekeh

Leave a Comment