Arts & Entertainment News

And The Silverbird Man of the Year 2015 is …

By Lukmon Oloyede.
Former Lagos state governor, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu was on Sunday April 24 named the Silverbird Man of the Year 2015 at a colourful and glamourous ceremony held at the Convention Hall, Eko Hotel & Suites, Lagos.
Tinubu received the prestigious Silverbird Extraordinary Award for his patriotism and commitment to good leadership.
The award had six categories, which include the Silverbird Posthumous Award, Silverbird Lifetime Achievement Award, Silverbird Extraordinary Award, Silverbird Special Achievement Award, Silverbird Lifetime Entertainment Award and Silverbird Sports Achievement Award.
A former governor of Lagos state, Alhai Lateef Jakande, veteran fashion designer Chief Opral Benson, foremost entrepreneur Oba Otudeko and former governor of Kaduna state, Balarabe Musa received the Lifetime Achievement Award.
The Post Humous Award winners were former Premier of the old Western Region, Chief Ladoke Akintola Williams, former governor of the old Eastern Region, Akanu Ibiam, the only prime minister of independent Nigeria, Tafawa Balewa, second republic Governor of Rivers State, Melford Okilo and former Deputy Head of State, Major Gen. Tunde Idiagbon (Rtd).

The Silvebird Special Achievement accolade was awarded to prolific writer and novelist, Chimamanda Adichie, environmentalist, Desmond Majekodunmi and founder BenTV, Alistair Soyode.
Afro Juju singer, King Sunny Ade, veteran musician, Dr. Victor Uwaifo and film maker Eddie Ugboma grabbed the Silverbird Lifetime Entertament Award in entertainment.

Related posts

Ohanaeze Back Senator Ekweremadu Over Comment On Military Takeover

Desmond Ekeh

Sodium Brand Solutions Appoints Titi Oremade General Manager

Desmond Ekeh

Plateau Prisons Command Gets New Comptroller

Desmond Ekeh

Leave a Comment