ANRP Holds First National Congress, Elects National Working Committee.

By Austin Edoho
The Abundant Nigeria Renewal Party (ANRP) held its first post-registration congress, and elected its National Working Committee over the weekend,  at the popular Eagle Square in Abuja.
The event which was well attended by party members and the general public who came in from almost all the states in the country was a historical one which marked a milestone in the history of the party, and the country at large.
Speaking at the occasion, the National chairman of the party, Mr. Tope Fasua commended the sacrifice of the participants. He stated that a lot of the participants inconvenienced themselves in more ways than one, while some of them suffered car breakdown just to attend the meeting.
According to him, that was a sacrifice towards building an abundant Nigeria. He held to the belief that ANRP has the highest number of talents in the country which has all it takes to move the country out of poverty and hardship and make it a blessed and prosperous country for all. He called on Nigerians, young and old, rich and poor to come together and be a part of the movement.
Speaking further at the occasion, Mr. Fasua highlighted the core values of the ANRP which are Renewal, Renaissance, and Respect. He called on the party members to conduct themselves with high level of decorum, before and after the election.
The high point of the meeting was the election of the National Working Committee of the party which was very free and fair.
The candidates had previously undergone a pre-election screening process on the 15th of February in Abuja, and 32 of them were cleared to contest elections, while 9 of them were not available to participate in the screening exercise.
This is the results of the recently held National Working Committee Election

  1. National Chairman: Tope Fasua – Ondo State
  2. National Vice Chairman: Aminu Yakubu – Kaduna State
  3. National Secretary: Ebere Okonkwo – Imo State
  4. Deputy National Secretary: Abigail Adesina Olagbaye – Ekiti
  5. Financial Secretary: Abdulmumuni Ali – Kogi State
  6. Treasurer: Jafeda Waba – Bornu State
  7. Deputy Treasurer: Ojong Asu Tony –  Cross River State
  8. Organisng Secretary: Ettu Mohammed – Edo State
  9. Deputy Organising Secretary: Bob Olukoya – Ogun State
  10. National Legal Adviser: Dennis Omorojor – Delta State
  11. Deputy National Legal Adviser: Umar Faruk Yakubu – Katsina State
  12. Secretary, Intelligence and Cyber Security: HF Dauda Moisoro
  13. Deputy Secretary, Intelligence and Cyber Security: Jeff Okorafor – Imo State
  14.  Secretary Strategy: Henry Michael-Ihunde – Edo StateDeputy Secretary, Strategy: Abdulwasiu Amao – Ogun State
  1. National Spokesman: Sesuh Akume – Benue State
  2. Deputy Spokesperson: Emeka Iwueze – Imo State
  3. National Auditor: Komoru Adigun – Osun State
  4. Deputy National Auditor: Leo Godman Onugu – Kogi State
  5. Secretary, Information and Social Media Engagement: Tunde Gbotosho – Osun State
  6. Deputy Secretary, Information and Social Media Engagement – Olaniyi Soyinka
  7. Secretary, Internal Control and Party Discipline: Adedeji Fashina – Ogun State
  8. Deputy Secretary, Internal Control and Party Discipline: Festus Udechukwu – Ebonyi State
  9. Deputy Secretary Chapter Coordination: Kelechi Agbaseri – Anambra State
  10. Secretary, Gender Balance and Youth Development: Christiana Ojo – Ekiti State
  11. Deputy Secretary, Gender Balance and Youth Development: Collins Ezem Chizuroke- Abia State

More pictures below

Christiana Ojo,Tope Fasua,and Bayo Adeyinka
Christiana Ojo,Tope Fasua,and Bayo Adeyinka

IMG_20180217_122630  IMG_20180217_145949 IMG_20180217_123354 IMG_20180217_123423 IMG_20180217_123427 IMG_20180217_123433 IMG_20180217_123629IMG_20180217_145829
Some of the voters at Eagle Square
Some of the voters at Eagle Square


Related posts

Nigerian Writers Awards holds in October

Desmond Ekeh

Wizkid Ready To Collaborate With Soccer Star, Drogba

Desmond Ekeh

Wigwe: Access Corp Stock Declines By 6.2% In Days

Desmond Ekeh

Leave a Comment