Marketing News

Cannes Lions 2017 Jurors Announced

The Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity has announced the juries that will select winners of the coveted Lions awards this year.

Three hundred and ninety people from 50 countries across all juries are confirmed and two new countries, The Dominican Republic and Vietnam, join the panels for the first time. Forty-three percent of jurors are female, a record for the Festival.
The number of women on the juries has doubled in the last five years, from 21% in 2012.
The Lions’ winners will be honoured at awards ceremonies taking place across the eight-day Festival, from Saturday, 17 June to Saturday, 24 June.
Some of the juries include: Wendy Clark, Chief Executive Officer, DDB Worldwide, North America, United States; Britt Nolan, Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett, United States; Dmitry Tutkov, Founder & Creative Director, TUTKOVBUDKOV, Russia; Ellen Hou, Chief Executive Officer, Carat, China; Firas Medrows, Executive Creative Director, DDB, United Arab Emirates; Gabriel Araujo, VP & Executive Creative Director, Ketchum, Brazil; Gabriela Arredondo, Public Relations & New Business Director, Y&R, Mexico; Gary Scheiner, EVP, Global Chief Creative Officer, greyhealth group, Global; Gerry Graf, Founder & Chief Creative Officer, Barton F. Graf, United States; Gianfranco Mazzone, Managing Director, Burson-Marsteller, Italy; Gigi Lee, Chief Creative Officer, TBWA\Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia; Graham Mills, Global Chief Creative Officer, Publicis Health, Global.
Graziana Pasqualotto, Managing Director, OMD, Italy; Gwen Raillard, Chief Marketing Officer, Dentsu Aegis Network, France; Heather Chambers, SVP, Creative Director, Leo Burnett, Canada, Hugo Corredor Vanegas, Chief Creative Officer, Sancho BBDO, Colombia; Imogen Hewitt, Chief Strategy Officer, Havas Media, Australia; Jason Williams, Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett, Australia, Jason Xenopoulos, CEO & Chief Creative Officer, VML South Africa, South Africa; Javier Carrasco, General Creative Director & Founder, La Despensa, Spain; Jen Smith, Global Creative Director, Maxus, Global; Joe Sciarrotta, Chief Creative Officer, Ogilvy & Mather Chicago, United States; John Seifert, Worldwide Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Ogilvy & Mather, Global; John Mescall, Global Executive Creative Director & President Global Creative Council, McCann, Global.
Jon King, Executive Creative Director, Beacon Communications/Leo Burnett Tokyo, Japan; Jonathan Burley, Chief Creative Officer, Y&R London, United Kingdom; Juan García-Escudero, General Creative Director, Leo Burnett, Spain; Kazoo Sato, Chief Creative Officer, TBWA\Hakuhodo, Japan; Lauren Connolly, EVP & Executive Creative Director, BBDO, United States; Lisa De Bonis, Executive Digital Director, Havas London, United Kingdom; Niccola Phillips, Head of Art, M&C Saatchi, Australia; Nilufar Fowler, Unilever Lead Worldwide, Mindshare Worldwide, Global; Orrin Pollard, Executive Creative Director at Hamell.
Check complete list on Cannes Lion Website

Related posts

Abacha Loot: Switzerland To Transfer Another $300m to Nigeria

Desmond Ekeh

NDLEA Apprehends Sought-After ‘Kingpin’ in Lagos Linked to Drug Shipment Bound for London

Precious Chinaza

Why Your Optimization Efforts Fail? Things You Can Do to Achieve Success

Desmond Ekeh

Leave a Comment