Mahrez Is First African to Win PFA Award

Leicester City midfielder Riyad Mahrez was named PFA Player of the Year on Sunday night in recognition of impressive contribution to the club’s triumph in the 2015/2016 campaign of the Barclays Premier League.
Mahrez, 25, has had a fantastic season with the Foxes, scoring 17 goals and providing 11 assists.  The Algerian international most recent contribution was a an opening goal in the 4-0 demolition of Swansea City hours before the award ceremony.

“All the credit is for them, seriously. And my manager and the staff. Without them, I wouldn’t receive this award and I wouldn’t score. It is the team spirit. I dedicate it to them,” he said.
The former Le Havre star is the first African player to clinch the award.

Related posts

Real Madrid Emerges Europe Most Valuable Kits

Desmond Ekeh

Finalists To Share $66m FIFA Prize Money

Desmond Ekeh

Top Four Teams To Win The UEFA Champions League 2023-2024 Season

Precious Chinaza

Leave a Comment