Sinmisola, 69 Others Unveiled As The One Club’s Jury For Next Creative Leaders 2023

The One Club for Creativity, in partnership with The 3% Movement has announced Sinmisola Hughes-Obisesan and 69 other creatives from around the world as jury for the Next Creative Leaders 2023, a free global competition recognising women and non-binary creatives on the rise.

Sinmisola is the Executive Creative Director of Publicis Groupe. With over 15 years’ experience on global and local brands, she has led teams to deliver award-winning campaigns in Nigeria and across international markets for brands such as Pepsi, Prime Video, Heineken, Nivea, VISA, Spotify, Amstel Malta, Cadbury, P&G, Nestlé, OPPO, Quaker, AXA Mansard, FCMB, Lipton Ice Tea and a plethora of others.

She played instrumental roles in agency pitches and has led agency teams across the Publicis group to achieve several feats such as being the first Nigerian agency to win international awards like Epica, WARC, and in 2019, the highest Publicis Africa Groupe network award, the Black Giraffe.

Along with naming global winners based on the highest jury scores, the competition also recognises regional winners in Asia Pacific, Europe, Latin America, Middle East/Africa, and North America.

Eligible participants for NCL are those stepping into leadership roles, including copywriters, art directors, designers, ACDs, newly promoted creative and design directors with less than one year in the role, and creative teams who are doing game-changing work.

READ ALSO: Statecraft ‘BTS100:’ Rinu Oduala, David Hundeyin, and Rhodes-Vivour Lead the Pack of Honors Award in Powers in Governance.

Entries highlighting a candidate’s creativity, leadership, and unique point of view must be submitted by the December 1st, 2023 deadline.  To make Next Creative Leaders as open and accessible as possible, there is no fee to enter, with a strong push for candidates to self-nominate.  Winners will be announced in February 2024.

According to the organisers, each NCL winner receives a one-year complimentary individual membership with The One Club, with opportunities to participate in future One Club awards juries, and complimentary tickets to a One Club professional development conference ($1,000+ value), panels, and mentorship events. 

Winners have their work showcased on The One Club website, promotion on both The 3% Movement and The One Club social channels, and potential opportunities to speak on the annual Next Creative Leaders panel. The global winners also get a dedicated profile article on The One Club website.

This year’s jury, many of whom are past NCL winners, include: Mikki Brunner, Worldwide ECD, Garnier, Publicis Conseil, Paris, Ana Luiza Cavalcanti, ECD, Talent Publicis Groupe, São Paulo, Jed Cohen, ECD, Mother Los Angeles, Karan Dang, Head of Brand Creative, Walmart, Los Angeles, Lisa Fedyszyn, ECD, Special, Auckland among others.

Related posts

#ENDSARS: We Found No Blood Stains At Lekki Toll Gate- Sanwo-Olu

Desmond Ekeh

Name Those Responsible For Killings, Nigerians Tell Presidency

Desmond Ekeh

Anambra Government Suspends 12 Traditional Rulers for One Year

Desmond Ekeh

Leave a Comment