WARC Awards 2024 launches with new regional awards

With twelve categories, five new regional awards, and a unified judging framework, this year’s WARC Awards promise to be bigger and more exciting than ever.

In partnership with LIONS, the awards will officially launch on October 24, 2023.
Now in its fourth year, the WARC Awards aim to recognize the most exceptional marketing campaigns worldwide that demonstrate strategic excellence and deliver tangible business results.

The introduction of five new regional awards—Asia-Pacific, Europe, Latin America, Middle East & Africa, and North America—brings an element of global competition to the forefront.

Entrants will have the opportunity to compete in one of these five regional awards, with each regional category being evaluated by esteemed panels consisting of senior marketers from renowned brands and top agency professionals within their respective regions. These panels will award Bronze, Silver, and Gold honors across the twelve entry categories.

What makes the WARC Awards 2024 truly unique is that Gold winners at the regional level will automatically advance to the global competition. A distinguished super jury, comprising the chairs of the regional awards, will evaluate these Gold winners for a chance to earn the highly coveted Grand Prix, the ultimate global recognition for outstanding marketing strategy and effectiveness.

Furthermore, the judging process for the WARC Awards adheres to the global standard set by the WARC & LIONS Creative Effectiveness and B2B Effectiveness Ladders. These are universal frameworks designed to assess the effectiveness of marketing communications in achieving specific business-to-consumer and business-to-business outcomes.

John Bizzell, Awards Lead at WARC, commented on the changes to the 2024 WARC Awards, highlighting their consistent and rigorous approach to judging marketing strategy and effectiveness.

In his comments, Bizzell emphasized the awards’ value in showcasing outstanding work, regional impact, and global competitiveness, ultimately driving the industry forward by promoting a culture of effective marketing.

Key dates for the WARC Awards 2024:

October 24, 2023: Entries open

December 12, 2023: Early bird entry fee deadline

February 6, 2024: Final deadline for entries

May 14: Shortlists announced for regional awards

May 20-25, 2024: Bronze, Silver, and Gold winners announced for all regional awards

May-June: Gold winners advance to global competition

June: WARC Awards 2024 Grand Prix winners revealed during Cannes Lions week

All previous WARC legacy awards for effectiveness, media, and strategy have now been incorporated into the new WARC Awards. Entry fees are set consistently worldwide, with a discounted rate available for WARC customers.

The 2024 WARC Awards promise to be a benchmark for global marketing strategy and effectiveness, celebrating excellence on a truly international stage.

Related posts

FUNAAB Restructures Farm Practical Training

Desmond Ekeh

Nigeria to gain N30 trillion from 2023 to 2033 through cloud adoption

Precious Chinaza

JUST IN: Drama As Soldiers Resist Lagos Judicial Panel From Inspecting Military Mortuary

Desmond Ekeh

Leave a Comment