Industry News News

AAAN Re-Elects Kelechi Nwosu As President At 42nd AGM/Congress 

The Association of Advertising Agencies of Nigeria (AAAN) recently held its 42nd  Annual General Meeting/Congress at the Leisure Spring Hotel, Osogbo, Osun State. The theme of the AGM/Congress was “Nigerian Advertising, What Next?”
[ad id=”599″]The keynote speakers at the event were Mr. Dele Anifowoshe (General Manager, Brands Airtel Nigeria) and Mr. Lanre Adisa, Managing Director/CEO (Noah’s Ark Communications Limited)
The AGM provided a platform for a robust discourse on the theme of the AGM/Congress.
The highlight of the AGM was the election of new EXCO, a representative on APCON Council and the induction of new members. Delegates at the AGM re-elected Mr. Kelechi Nwosu as the President of the Association.The new Executive Board is as follows:
S/n    Name                                          Position                     Post/Agency
1        Mr. Kelechi Nwosu                       President                       TBWA/Concept
2        Mr. Kayode Oluwasona               Vice President              Harmonee
3.       Mr. Shola Adegborioye               Hon. Treasurer             Creativexone
4.       Mr. Ikechi Odigbo                       Publicity Secretary       DDB Lagos
5.       Mr. Steve Babaeko                      Asst Pub. Secretary      X3M Ideas
6.       Mr. Tunji Olugbodi                    Ex- Officio                      Verdant Zeal
7.       Mrs. Bisi Afolabi                         Ex-Officio                       LTC-JWT
8.       Mr. Demola Olusunmade         Ex-Officio                      BBDO 
9.       Mr. Sule Momoh                        Ex-Officio                       141 Worldwide
10.     Mr. Sam Osunsoko                    Ex- Officio                      Insight
11.     Mr. Feyi Olubodun                     Ex-Officio                      Insight
Membership certificates were presented to three newly inducted members namely Initiative Media Limited, 7even Interactive Media and Agile Communications Limited.
The AGM/Congress was declared open on Friday, by Alhaji Gboyega Oyetola, the Chief of Staff to His Excellency, the Governor of Osun State, who also who represented the Executive Governor of Osun State. Other distinguished senior practitioners in attendance include APCON Chairman, Mr. Udeme Ufot, the Association’s Board of Trustees Chairman, Mr. Ayo Owoborode, Mr. Funmi Onabolu, etc.
The three-day event was rounded off with a dinner with His Excellency, the Executive Governor of Osun State, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola, on Saturday, July 25, 2015 at the Government House.
[ad id=”187″]

Related posts

Nigeria Set To Consolidate Female Participation in Technology with Techplus 2017

Desmond Ekeh

Aruwa Capital Wins 2023 Impact Investor Award

Precious Chinaza

Africa Magic Unveils New Logo To Celebrate 2Oth Anniversary

Precious Chinaza

Leave a Comment